Metro   City

Voice of the Arts & Humanities Awards

Thank You! Your rating has been saved.

The mission of the James River Council for the Arts & Humanities is to cultivate relationships and resources critical to a thriving cultural community in Central Virginia through advocacy, marketing, publicity, networking, and collaboration. We are committed to inclusivity and transparency in our endeavors.

The James River Council is funded in part by grants from the Virginia Commission for the Arts and the National Endowment for the Arts and from individual, organizational, and corporate memberships.The James River Arts Council will hold its second annual Voices of the Arts and Humanities Awards Ceremony.The James River Council on the Arts and Humanities is more than just a council. We are a group of business leaders, artists, performers, writers, educators and, above all, visionaries.

The James River Council on the Arts and Humanities exists for three main goals:

  1. To reflect the cultural and creative landscape of Lynchburg and the surrounding area
  2. To connect communities
  3. To encourage development and support of the arts and humanities

Executive Director

  • Krista Boothby

Board of Directors

  • Mace Archer - Asst. Professor of Theatre Performance, Randolph College
  • Curt Baker - VP, Centra Health Cancer Care Center
  • Laren Baum - Arts Volunteer
  • Anna Bentson - Executive Director, Lynch's Landing
  • June Britt - Consultant, Britt Marketing
  • Tony Camm - General Manager, Holiday Inn Select
  • Terri Cornwell - Arts volunteer and consultant
  • George Dawson - CEO, Centra Health
  • Maria Hayden - Development/Education, Endstation Theatre, Amherst
  • Phyllis Hollenbeck - Visual artist
  • Susan Klein - Arts volunteer
  • Richard Kordos - Executive Director, Academy of Fine Arts
  • Keith Lee - Artistic Director, Dance Theater of Lynchburg
  • Darlene Mack - Educational Consultant, Successful Innovations, Inc.
  • Nat Marshall - BWX Technologies
  • Maria Nathan - Professor, Lynchburg College
  • David Neumeyer - Executive Director, Legal Aid Society
  • Carol O'Brien - Annual/Planned Giving Director, Virginia Center for the Creative Arts, Amherst
  • Ken Parks - Local Actor
  • Mary Ann Racin - Executive Director, Riverviews ArtSpace
  • Mort Sajadian - President/CEO, Amazement Square
  • Deirdre Serio - Manager, Lynchburg Symphony Orchestra
  • Dotti Stone - Administrator, Bower Center for the Arts, Bedford
  • Sergei Troubetzkoy - Director, Bedford Tourism

Explore Related Categories


Be the first to add a review for this item.

Please write a review for this item

Send a Message